The Brotherhood of St. Laurence (BSL) has partnered with the National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) to deliver Local Area Coordination and the early childhood approach across 21 local government areas in Metropolitan Melbourne and the Mornington Peninsula.

We believe change can only happen when people work together, which is why partnerships with the broader community and organisations nationally, such as the National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA), are a cornerstone of the way we work.

Our services span across the following areas:

North East Melbourne, covering the local government areas of:

  • Banyule
  • Nillumbik
  • Darebin
  • Yarra
  • Whittlesea

Brimbank Melton,
 covering the local government areas of:

  • Brimbank
  • Melton

Hume Merri-bek
, covering the local government areas of:

  • Hume
  • Merri-bek

Western Melbourne
, covering the local government areas of:

  • Hobsons Bay
  • Maribyrnong
  • Melbourne
  • Moonee Valley
  • Wyndham

Bayside Peninsula,
covering the local government areas of:

  • Bayside
  • Frankston
  • Glen Eira
  • Kingston
  • Mornington Peninsula
  • Port Phillip
  • Stonnington

Our work in communities

BSL is committed to working with communities to ensure that people with a disability are linked in with supports appropriate to their needs.

We also build relationships in the communities we serve to help promote inclusion and improve the accessibility of local services and facilities.

If you have information about a community service or initiative in the above areas you think we should know about, email us at

Connect with us

To speak with a member of our Disability Services team, call 1300 BSL NDIS (1300 275 634) or email

If you wish to make a referral to our early childhood services, you can access the referral form on our website.

Subscribe to our BSL NDIS mailing list to receive the latest news, upcoming events, research and opportunities.